Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1858-1859-185

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

medical department 185 Section XVI the medical society of king's college london President for 1858-9 Henry Lee Esq Honorary Presidents Beale Prof Bell Prof Bowman Esq Budd Prof Evans Conway Esq Farre Prof Α Ferguson Esq Fergusson Prof Guy Prof Α Henfrey Prof Arthur Vice-Presidents Hulke Johnson Prof George Jones Prof Rymer Miller Prof Α Murchison Partridge Prof Todd Esq Watson Esq Wood John Pittard Salter Hyde Smith Griffiths Headland Heath Hon Secretaries Τ Belgrave John Easton Hon Treasurer Thompson The object of this Society is the cultivation of Medicine and the auxiliary sciences by the propagation of spirit of original observation and research and of feeling of friendship and cooperation among those engaged in the pursuit of these sciences The Society consists of Honorary Corresponding and Ordi- nary Members with Office-bearers who are all elected by the Society An Ordinary Meeting at which paper is read is held once fortnight during the Winter Session meeting is also held once month for the exhibition of pathological specimens and discussion of cases Communications from Corresponding Members are also read and discussed Each member has the privilege of introducing two friends at every ordinary meeting and the author of the paper of the evening an unlimited number Papers and essays are solicited from all members of the Society and it is requested that the Secretaries may receive notice of such papers as early in the Session as possible Applications for membership are to be addressed to the
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0329 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX