Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1854-1855-191

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

MILITARY DEPARTMENT 103 Section VIII scholarships and prizes The Divinity Scholarship see page 76 the Daniell Scho- larship see page 151 the Stephen Prize for an English Essay see pages 74 and 80 the Plumptre Prizes for English Verse pages 75 and 80 the Dasent Prize for an English Essay see pages 75 and 81 -arc all open to Students of this De partment Class prizes are given in this Department for Divinity in each year Fortification Military Drawing and for general proficiency in subjects not strictly professional Section IX Names of those to whom the prizes of the present year were presented at the public distribution June 27 1854 by His Grace the Archbishop of Canterbury Drawing and general knowledge of Staveley Edmund Fortification Byron George General proficiency in subjects 'l staveley Edmund strict 11 professional ג Section Names of Matriculated Students of this Department during the Academical year 1853-54 Angelo Arthur Leggett George Baker Thomas Liardet Chas Bannister George Savary Harry Bowness Joshua Smyth Edward Byron George Staveley Edmund Des Barres Joseph Westmacott Francis Ν
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1709 s | Source:database | Platform: NX