Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1854-1855-162

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

ICO medical department Section XVI THE MEDICAL SOCIETY OF KING COLLEGE LONDON President for 1854-5 Robert Bentley Todd Esq Honorary Beale Prof Bell Prof Bowman Prof Budd Prof Farre Prof Α Ferguson Fergussun Prof Presidents Forbes Prof Guy Prof Α Jones Prof Rynur Miller Prof Α Partridge Prof Rovle Prof Watson Vice-Presidents Griffiths Salter Hyde Headland Smith Pittard Α Κ Wood John Hon Secretaries Dougan Bird Christopher Smith Hon Treasurer Thomas Buzzard The object of this Society is the cultivation of Medicine and the auxiliary sciences by the propagation of spirit of original observation and research and of feeling of friendship and cooperation among those engaged in the pursuit of these sciences The Society consists of Honorary Corresponding and Ordi- nary Members with Otlice-bearers who are all elected by the Society An Ordinary Meeting is held on one evening in the week during the Winter Session in the Medical Library of the College At each meeting paper is read on some medical or auxiliary subject and discussion on it follows Com- munications from Corresponding Members are also read and discussed Each member has the privilege of introducing two friends at every ordinary meeting and the author of the paper of the evening an unlimited number Papers and essays are solicited from all members of the Society and it is requested that the Secretaries may receh notice of such papers as early in the Session as possible
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1693 s | Source:database | Platform: NX